AAA Annual Campaign Donors - Participate & Advocate
Skip to content
Login Publications About AAA Contact Join Donate Shop FAQs
Note with flowers Mobile
Note with flowers Desktop

In This Section

AAA Annual Campaign Donors

From Our Sponsors

In This Section

AAA Annual Campaign Donors

Special thanks to the following donors for their generous support over the years.

William Douglass
Robert Lemelson Foundation
Janna Marchione
Philip Singer
Wenner-Gren Foundation

Donate Now

2017 Donors


Benefactors ($5,000-up)

Patrons ($1,000-$4,999) *

Niko Besnier*
Robert L. Munroe*
Irwin Press*

Partners ($500-$999) *

Linda A. Bennett*
Caroline B. Brettell*
Elizabeth K. Briody*
Susan D. Gillespie*
Linda M. Whiteford*

Friends ($250-$499)
Cathy L. Costin
Michael J. Harner
Saira Mehmood
Microsoft Research New England
Bernard C. Perley
Bahram M. Tavakolian

Associates ($100-$249)
Kenneth L. Adkisson
JoAllyn Archambault
Lee D. Baker
Melissa C. Darby
Jeffrey S. Dean
Robert T. Dirks
Alessandro Duranti
Agapi Filini
Mary L. Gray
Alice B. Kehoe
Richard Borshay Lee
Robert A. LeVine
Elizabeth Mertz
Susan Marie O'Brien
Kathryn S. Oths
Tanya L. Rodriguez
Barbara Rylko-Bauer
Aseel Sawalha
Carla M. Sinopoli
Jay Sokolovsky
Mary G. Sprague
Alaka Wali

Annual Donors ($1-$99)
Najwa Adra
Harry Joseph Alper
Yael Assor
Sugata Bhattacharya
Avram S. Bornstein
Jillian R. Cavanaugh
Patrick F. Clarkin
Gina M. Crivello
Jerome W. Crowder
Peter W. Demerath
Fadwa El Guindi
Didier Fassin
Kathleen Fine-Dare
Merielle K. Flood
Cornelia Butler Flora
Karin U. Friederic
Laura Sachiko Fugikawa
Mark A. Gardiner
Christina Garsten
Alec S. Griffin
Helena B. Hansen
Miranda Hogsett
Inderjit N. Kaur
Betty Wolder Levin
Sonja Luehrmann
Neena Mahadev
Ty S. Matejowsky
Justine McCabe
Shaka P. McGlotten
Michael Vicente Perez
Tam E. Perry
Pauline E. Peters
Ian Ray
Terry M. Redding
Tricia M. Redeker-Hepner
Darlene A. Smucny
Jeff A. Stanford
Jose N. Vasquez
Sabra J. Webber
E. Christian Wells
Annie K. Wilkinson
Wiley Publishing
Leah Miranda Wood

In Honor Of
Virginia R. Dominguez
Carol R. Ember
Saira Mehmood

In Memory Of
Ahmed Abu-Zeid
Daniel Biebuyck
Robert Edgerton
Laila Shukry El Hamamsy
Walter Goldschmidt
Victoria Lockwood
Sidney Mintz
William Blackstock Rodgers
Robert Van Kemper

*Leadership Circle Member - A special thank you to our Leadership donors who give $500 or more in a calendar year.

The American Anthropological Association has made all attempts to ensure the accuracy of the information stated above. If we have inadvertently made any mistakes, please accept our apologies and contact the Resource Development Department with your corrections (

You Might Also Like