SfAA/AAA Margaret Mead Previous Awardees - Connect with AAA
Skip to content
Login Communities Publications Calendar About AAA Contact Join Donate Shop Jobs
A photo of the 2018 AAA Executive Board.
A photo of the 2018 AAA Executive Board.

In This Section

SfAA/AAA Margaret Mead Previous Awardees

From Our Sponsors
See our latest in Anthropology. Browse Now. Stanford University Press

In This Section

2021 Awardee

Amber R. Reed

Previous Awardees

2020 Narges Bajoghli and Ashante' M. Reese

2019 Claudio Sopranzetti

2018 Jennifer Mack

2017 Sameena Mulla

2016 Jason De Leon

2015 Mark A Schuller

2014 Seth M. Holmes

2013 Sera Young

2012 Erin Finley

2011 Frances Norwood

2010 Jessaca Leinaweaver

2009 Sverker Finnstrom

2008 Daniel Jordan Smith

2007 Joao Biehl

2005 Luke Eric Lassiter

2004 Donna Goldstein

2003 Marc Sommers

2002 Tobias Hecht

2001 Mimi Nichter

2000 Kathryn Dudley

1999 Paul Farmer

1997 Philippe Bourgois

1995 Katherine A. Dettwyler

1993 Leo Chavez

1991 Will Roscoe

1990 Wenda Ruth Trevathan

1989 Mark Nichter

1988 Alex Stepick

1987 Myra Bluebond-Langner

1986 Jill E Korbin

1985 Susan C M Scrimshaw

1984 Sue E Estroff

1983 Ruthann Knudson

1982 Mary Elmendorf

1981 Nancy Scheper-Hughes

1980 Brigitte Jordan

1979 John Ogbu

You Might Also Like