AAA President's Award - Connect with AAA
Skip to content
Login Communities Publications Calendar About AAA Contact Join Donate Shop Jobs
Connect with AAA
Connect with AAA

In This Section

AAA President's Award

From Our Sponsors
New OER Available from Indiana University of Pennsylvania. Introduction to Anthropology: Holistic and Applied Research on Being Human

In This Section

About the Award

Selected by the current president annually and presented at the AAA Annual Meeting.

2022 Awardees

Dr. Doug HenryDr. Courtney Lewis, and Janine Chiappa McKenna

Previous Awardees

2021 Arjun Appadurai, Michael Blakey, Shannon Speed, Gillian Tett, Nate Wambold, and Bianca Williams

2020 Mayanthi Fernando, The Association of Black Anthropologists, and The SMA's Anthropological Responses to Health Emergencies Special Interest Group

2018 Ben Orlove, Vesna Vucinic, Junji Koizumi, Chandana Mathur, and Faye Harrison

2017 Jeff Martin-AAA, Elizabeth Chilton, Agustin Fuentes, Ramona Perez, Tricia Redeker-Hepner

2016 Kim Baker-AAA, Keri Brondo, Elizabeth Briody, Bernard (Bernie) Perley, Sam Martinez

2015 Haleema Burton-AAA, AAA Task force on Cultural Heritage, Task force on AAA Engagement on Israel-Palestine and its members

2014 Teresa McCarty, Raymond Codrington, Karen Brodkin, Shirley Fiske

2013 Monica Heller, Dana Davis, Alaka Wali, Hugh Gusterson, Jason Watkins

2012 Elaine Lynch, Louise Lamphere, Carolyn Rouse

2011 Sarah Green, Dena Plemmons, Tom Boellstorff, Oona Schmid, Lisa Myers

2010 Monica Heller, Mary Gray, Kim Baker

2009 Linda Bennett, Ed Liebow, Cathleen Crain, John Jackson, Deb Thomas, Robert Albro, Ellen Lewin

2008 Noel J. Chrisman, Louise Lamphere, Sally Engle Merry, Deborah Nichols, and James Peacock

2007 Mary Margaret Overbey, Faye V. Harrison and Yolanda Moses

2006 Mac Marshall, Dan Segal, Maria Vesperi

2005 Sandra Berlin, Susi Skomal, Susan H. Lees, Frances E. Mascia-Lees, Alisse Waterston

2004 Tanya Luhrmann

2003 Sally Merry, Bill Davis, Kimberley Baker

2002 Deborah Heath, Lucille Horn, Frederic Gleach, Wendy Ashmore, and Regna Darnell

2001 Jane Hill and Helena Ragoné

1998 Esther Boserup

1997 Barbara Tedlock and Dennis Tedlock

1995 Laila El-Hamamsy, Jon Anderson

1994 Robert Benjamin

1993 Art Gallaher, Janet Keller

1991 Lynne Goldstein, Nathalie F.S. Woodbury

You Might Also Like