Distinguished Members - Connect with AAA
Skip to content
Login Communities Publications Calendar About AAA Contact Join Donate Shop Jobs
Connect with AAA
Connect with AAA

In This Section

Distinguished Members

From Our Sponsors
Ad: Dark green background with cover image for Shaving the Beasts: Wild Horses and Ritual in Spain by John Hartigan Jr. on left. On right, white text reading John Hartigan Jr. vivid first-person study of a notorious equine ritual—from the perspective of the wild horses who are its targets. Underneath that, there is a white bar with dark green text reading Learn More next to the University of Minnesota Press's logo, a vertical maroon rectangle with MINNESOTA stacked vertically.

In This Section

Distinguished Members                                                                                                                                              

The Distinguished Member program recognizes and celebrates members who have loyally supported the Association for 50 years or more. This program was launched in 2012 and a new class is inducted annually in the Fall. 

Welcome | Class of 2020                                                                                                                                                                         

  •  Karen E. Bell

  • Ena K. Campbell

  • Joan Cassell

  • Michael Chibnik

  • Maynard B. Cliff

  • Jane F. Collier

  • Frances Dahlberg

  • Richard S. Davis

  • Thomas E. Durbin

  • Jeffrey David Ehrenreich
 To submit or update your bio, please complete the Distinguished Member Questionnaire, or email your online URL to members@americananthro.org

Distinguished Members | 2012 - 2019

List as of December 18, 2020 

  • Thomas Brockmann, 2018
  • Kenneth Brook, 2016
  • Chester D. King, 2017
  • Naomi Quinn, 2014
  • Cara E. Richards, 2012
  • Peggy O. Roberts, 2012
  • Sarah A. Robinson, 2012
  • David R. Wilcox, 2017















Distinguished Members are honored with the following items:


You Might Also Like