Long-Range Planning Committee Members - Participate & Advocate
Skip to content
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Instagram
YouTube
Spotify
Search
Login Communities Publications Calendar About AAA Contact Join Donate Shop Jobs
Note with flowers Mobile
Note with flowers Desktop

In This Section

Long-Range Planning Committee Members

From Our Sponsors
See our latest in Anthropology. Browse Now. Stanford University Press

In This Section

Chair - Ex-officio
Setha M Low (E 05-07)
46 Landfall Rd
East Hampton, NY 11937
(o) 212/ 817-8725
(f) 718/ 768-6806
slow@gc.cuny.edu

Archeology
Carla M. Sinopoli (E 03-06)
Museum of Anthropology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
(o) (734) 764-0484
(f) (734) 763-7783
sinopoli@umich.edu

Biological
Jonathan Marks (04-07)
Department of Anthropology & Sociology
University of North Carolina
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
(o) 704/ 687-2519
(f) 704/ 687-3091
jmarks@email.uncc.edu

Cultural
E. Paul Durrenberger (04-07)
Department of Anthropology
Pennsylvania State University
409 Carpenter Bldg
University Park, PA
16802-3404
(o) 814/ 863-2694
(f) 814/ 863-1474
epd2@psu.edu

Linguistic
Bonnie Urciuoli
(E 05-08)
8279 Brimfield St
Clinton, NY 13323
(o) 315/ 859-4449
(f) (315) 859-4632
burciuol@hamilton.edu

Minority
Melvin D. Williams (E 05-08)
Dept of Anthropology
222B West Hall
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
(o) 734/ 764-7154
(f) 734/ 763-6077
mddoublu@umich.edu

Practicing
Melissa Cefkin (E 03-06)
1152 Brace Ave #13
San Jose, CA 95120
(o) (408) 927-1912
mcefkin@us.ibm.com

Undesignated #1
John Haviland(E 03-06)
Linguistics Department
3203 SE Woodstock
Reed College
Portland, OR 97202
(o) 503/ 771-1112
(f) 503/ 777-7769
johnh@reed.edu

Undesignated #2
Barbara J. Mills (04-07)
Department of Anthropology
Bldg 30
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0001
(o) 520/ 621-9671
(f) 520/ 621-2088
bmills@u.arizona.edu

Undesignated Seat #3
Maria D. Vesperi (E 05-08)
950 Bay St NE
Saint Petersburg, FL 33701
(o) 941/ 359-4380
(f) 941/ 359-4475
MVESPERI@EARTHLINK.NET

Ex-officio
Alan Goodman (E 05-07)
Natural Science
Hampshire College
Amherst, MA 01002
(o) 413/ 559-5372
(f) 413/ 559-5448
agoodman@hampshire.edu



You Might Also Like