2018 AAA Award Recipients - News - Stay Informed
Skip to content
Login Communities Publications Calendar About AAA Contact Join Donate Shop Jobs
Man on terrace hill Mobile
Man on terrace hill Desktop

In This Section

2018 AAA Award Recipients

From Our Sponsors
Kendall Hunt Publishing Company. Professors Are Transforming Bio Anthropology With John Kappelman's Virtual Labs. Learn More.

In This Section

September 27, 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 recipients of AAA awards!

SfAA/AAA Margaret Mead Award

Jennifer Mack

Franz Boas Award for Exemplary Service to Anthropology

Katherine E. Browne

Anthropology in Media Award (AIME)

Gina Athena Ulysse

Robert B. Textor and Family Prize for Excellence in Anticipatory Anthropology

Sharon Kaufman

Alfred Vincent Kidder Award for Eminence in the Field of American Archaeology

Patricia L. Crown

AAA/Oxford University Press Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching of Anthropology

Laura Tubelle de González

AAA Minority Dissertation Fellowship

Saira A. Mehmood

AAA Leadership Fellows

Jena Barchas-Lichtenstein

Carla Pezzia

Matthew Reilly

AAA Executive Director's Awards

Robert Lemelson

Chip Colwell


Gender Equity Award

M. Gabriela Torres

Dianna Shandy

Kathryn Clancy

 AAA President's Awards

Ben Orlove  Vesna Vucinic  Junji Koizumi  Chandana Mathur   Faye Harrison

You Might Also Like